Library Resources for LU Law Students: Library Resources, Printing & ILL

Included in the Ehrhorn Law Library Catalog are the classics of the Western Legal Tradition and the writings of the great legal thinkers, educators, and judges of the past and present. In addition, our core collection contains federal and state codes, court and administrative decisions, congressional records, international materials, and a large legal periodicals section.

Law students, faculty, and staff can use Summon to search the Library Catalog or search through specific specialized databases.

Databases are available to law school students, faculty, and staff. Some databases are limited by contract for the sole use of the law school community or are restricted to access from within the law school facility. Most databases, however, can be used anywhere at Liberty University. These “Liberty access only” databases can also be used off-campus by any current Liberty student, faculty, or staff member

Print, photocopy, and scanning services are available to law students in the library. Print and photocopy costs are charged monthly to your Liberty account. For more information check out the IT's website for printing (login may be required to access webpage)

There are only 2 printer names on the Liberty University campus:

\\lups01\HP-B&W [for Black & White printing]
\\lups01\HP-Color [for Color printing]

• To print from a university desktop, simply choose which printer name to print to and click print.
• To print from your personal device, follow these steps (note that you will most likely need to login before being able to access the webpage) 
• Once print job is sent, log into a printer using your LU username and password or scan your flames pass and select Release Print Job to print.

Currently B&W prints are 9¢ a page and Color prints are 39¢. This information and more can be found on IT's computer lab-printing website here. Print costs are charged to and billed directly to your Liberty account.

Liberty University is not responsible for print charges associated with the following types of issues:

• Blank Pages
• Unauthorized use of your print account
• Dissatisfaction with print results as a result of user-defined settings
• Jobs that result in an unexpectedly large number of pages

For all questions pertaining to printers or printing accounts, please call Liberty’s IT Helpdesk at (434) 592-7800 for assistance.

InterLibrary Loan (ILL) is available for law faculty and law students by request at the Circulation Desk. The law library can request a copy of a specific book or article if it is not available through our print and database collection.

Requested print material typically requires seven to ten days to arrive by mail. You will be charged for any fines or other charges assessed by the lending library if an item is late, damaged, or not returned at all.

To make an ILL Request:

• Call: (434) 592-5350
• Email the reference desk: lawcirc@liberty.edu
• Request at Circulation Desk